Player departures confirmed

Perth Glory can confirm that ISUZU UTE A-League squad members Nick Fitzgerald, Osama Malik, Josh Rawlins, Darko Stanojevic and Daniel Sturridge have all parted company with the club following the expiration of their contracts.

Jonathan Aspropotamitis has also departed having been granted an early release from his contract, while Andy Keogh has retired, but remains with the club after transitioning into the role of Head of Recruitment.

Fitzgerald made 12 starts and scored one goal last season after arriving in February, Stanojevic featured once off the bench having also been signed on a short-term deal mid-season and injuries unfortunately restricted Sturridge to just six appearances.

Malik made Glory his fourth A-League club in 2019 and featured 34 times over the course of the next three seasons, while Aspropotamitis played 31 times during his two seasons in purple.

18-year-old Rawlins, who joined the PGFC Academy at the age of 11, made 34 A-League appearances for the club after being handed his senior debut in the 2019 friendly against Manchester United at Optus Stadium and also featured in the 2020 AFC Champions League campaign.

Keogh retires as the club’s all-time record A-League goalscorer and appearances-holder having played 155 A-League games and found the net on 59 occasions.

“On behalf of Perth Glory, I would like to thank all the players who are departing for the contribution they have made to the club and wish them all the very best for the future,” said CEO Tony Pignata.