Match File: Glory v Macarthur FC

Let’s be honest, Glory – Macarthur FC is not a fixture rich in historical narrative and littered with iconic moments for those of a purple persuasion.

But does that mean we can’t put together a Match File bursting with fascinating facts, scintillating stats and tip-top trivia?

Absolutely not!

There have been six previous meetings between the two sides and Glory are still seeking a maiden win.
The Bulls have claimed maximum points on four occasions and there have been two draws, although only one of the six games took place in Perth.

Glory midfielder Keegan Jelacic is the most fouled player in the league this year, having been unfairly challenged on 42 occasions.
Second on the list is Macarthur FC’s currently injured skipper, Ulises Davila.

Macarthur FC ‘keeper Filip Kurto has kept the fourth-highest amount of clean sheets (5) in the competition this term.
The Polish shot-stopper has also only been on the losing side once in eight appearances against Glory.

Glory forward Trent Ostler scored his first ever A-League goal in last season’s Round 8 defeat against the Bulls on what was his 20th birthday.
He claimed his second senior Glory goal in the 2-2 draw with Newcastle a fortnight ago.

Macarthur’s Matt Millar leads the competition in terms of Goal/Shot ratio with 0.31.
The former Newcastle man has found the net five times and also contributed one assist.

John Koutroumbis is Glory’s interception king with 24 for the season.
Darryl Lachman and Zach Duncan are next best with 19 apiece, while Macarthur’s best performers in this category are Jake Hollmann, Tomislav Uskok and Kearyn Baccus, all of whom have made 28.

Macarthur FC attacker Daniel De Silva has scored twice in his 12 appearances against Glory, his former club.
The only club the 26-year-old has scored more often against is Wellington Phoenix.

Between them, Macarthur FC’s current coaching duo of Mile Sterjovski and Jacob Burns played a total of 179 A-League games for Glory.