Lachman and Leth Jans claim 2012/2022 MGP Awards

Defender Darryl Lachman and midfielder Mie Leth Jans were named Perth Glory’s Most Glorious Players for the 2021/22 Season at the club’s MGP Awards Night held at Crown Perth on Friday evening.

Lachman started every one of Glory’s ISUZU UTE A-League games, consistently impressing with his defensive work, distribution and composure on the ball.

Denmark international Leth Jans, meanwhile, marked her debut campaign in the Liberty A-League with a series of commanding performances in central midfield as well as three vital goals.

In addition to being named MGP, the 32-year-old Lachman also collected the Players’ Player Of The Year and Members’ Player Of The Year Awards to complete an impressive personal haul of silverware.

Club skipper Natasha Rigby, meanwhile, was a hugely popular winner of the women’s Players’ Player of The Year Award having led from the front in each of the side’s 14 games.

Equally well received was Giordano Colli’s announcement as the club’s Under-23 Player Of The Year, the Perth local having successfully transitioned from skipper of the PGFC Academy First Team into a regular A-League starter.

Bruno Fornaroli and Cyera Hintzen claimed the respective club Golden Boots and the Goal Of The Year Award went to Antonee Burke-Gilroy for his stunning strike during the Round 3 win over Melbourne Victory at AAMI Park.

There was also recognition for Andy Keogh, the club’s all-time record A-League appearances-holder and goalscorer, who received a Life Membership Award having announced his retirement at the end of the season.

More than 450 guests attended the glittering event which was sponsored by All Flags Signs and Banners.

Full list of winners:

A-League Men’s Most Glorious Player – Darryl Lachman

A-League Women’s Most Glorious Player – Mie Leth Jans

A-League Men’s Players’ Player Of The Year – Darryl Lachman

A-League Women’s Players’ Player Of The Year – Natasha Rigby

A-League Men’s Members’ Player Of The Year – Darryl Lachman

DT38 Under-23 Player Of The Year – Giordano Colli

A-League Men’s Golden Boot – Bruno Fornaroli

A-League Women’s Golden Boot – Cyera Hintzen

A-League Men’s Goal Of The Year – Antonee Burke-Gilroy

Life Membership Award – Andy Keogh