Beevers and Hintzen named 2023 MGP winners!

Mark Beevers and Cyera Hintzen were named Glory’s 2023 Most Glorious Player Award winners at a glittering event held at Novotel Perth Langley on Saturday evening.

In what was his maiden season with the club, Beevers was an absolute rock at the heart of the defence, starting 24 games and also chipping in with two vital goals.

Hintzen, meanwhile, topped the club’s Liberty A-League goalscoring chart for a second consecutive season, finding the net six times and adding seven assists during her 14 appearances.

The MGP Award capped a memorable night for the American forward who was also named Players’ Player of the Year and claimed the Golden Boot.

Multiple awards also went the way of Beevers who, in addition to becoming the first English MGP since Andy Todd in 2010, took out the Players’ Player Award.

There was joy too for Ryan Williams who was named Members’ Player of the Year, with fellow-Perth local Hana Lowry scooping the equivalent award for the Glory Women.

Keegan Jelacic, meanwhile, was rewarded for an outstanding breakout A-League Men’s season with the DT38 U-23 Player of the Year Award and the Men’s Golden Boot was shared by Adam Taggart and David Williams.

Taggart returned to the stage to collect the Men’s Goal of the Year Award for his stunning strike against Adelaide United in Round 25 and Hannah Blake’s spectacular lob in the home win over Melbourne City secured her the Women’s Award.

Full List of 2023 Awards

Men’s Most Glorious Player – Mark Beevers
Women’s Most Glorious Player – Cyera Hintzen
Men’s Players’ Player of the Year – Mark Beevers
Women’s Players’ Player of the Year – Cyera Hintzen
Members’ Men’s Player of the Year – Ryan Williams
Members’ Women’s Player of the Year – Hana Lowry
DT38 U-23 Player of the Year – Keegan Jelacic
Men’s Golden Boot – Adam Taggart/David Williams
Women’s Golden Boot – Cyera Hintzen
Men’s Goal of the Year – Adam Taggart v Adelaide United (Round 25)
Women’s Goal of the Year – Hannah Blake v Melbourne City (Round 19)