3 Glory forward-lines that dominated the Golden Boot


With a total of 37 goals scored between the attacking trio of Castro, Keogh and Taggart, we take a look back at the club’s best ever attacking partnerships.

Castro, Keogh & Taggart: 2016-

Castro, Keogh & Taggart

The Spanish maestro and 2015-2016 Johnny Warren medallist’s chemistry alongside Irish marksman Andy Keogh and Socceroos forward Adam Taggart was simply unparralelled in terms of output this season.

Between the deadly trio they scored 37 goals, with 12 each in the regular season and Castro’s individual brilliance against Melbourne City in the 2-0 Elimination Final win capping off what has been a prolific campaign in front of goal.

On top of goal scoring, all three strikers turned provider when needed, tallying a total of 13 assists between them and a staggering 110 chances created.

It’s touted as one of the most productive forward lines in Hyundai A-League history and Glory fans will be hoping for more of the same in years to come.

Despotovski & Mori: 2000-2004 & 2005-2006

Bobby & Mori

Simply iconic. Glory’s original attacking duo struck fear into opposition defences habitually, with the pair scoring an unbelievable 198 times during their time together in the National Soccer League (NSL) and the early years of the A-League.

Bobby and Mori forever forged their status as legends of the club during their many years at Glory, with them both enjoying back-to-back championship success in the 2002-2003 and 2003-2004 seasons.

Whenever a discussion regarding the decorated history of Perth Glory arises, these two names are of utmost importance.

Dadi & Rukavytsya:

Dadi & Ruka

Another duo that made numerous headlines and won the hearts of fans in Western Australia, is Eugene Dadi and Nikita Rukavytsya.

The Ivorian international target man with bespoke dreadlocks and Ukranian-born Socceroos striker were an explosive pairing in their one season together between 2008-2009 scoring 20 goals.

Despite only spending the solitary season together, they will always be remembered by Glory fans for their passion, charisma and character during a tough campaign for the club, as well as their individual talent shown through scoring 10 times each.

There’s been a great number of attacking partnerships at the club since our founding season in 1996, with Castro, Keogh and Taggart continuing the legacy with real purpose as Glory strives to recreate the success that Despotovski and Mori accomplished back in the NSL.