Westfield W-League 2020/21 Season Fixtures Released!

W-League - Glory v Roar - captains line-up

The Westfield W-League 2020/21 Season draw has been released and it’s shaping up to be another exciting 12-game campaign for Glory.


The club’s opening fixture is set for Tuesday 29 December when old rivals Canberra United will provide the opposition at Dorrien Gardens (kick-off at 6.00pm WST) in a game which pits newly-appointed Glory Head Coach Alex Epakis against his former club.

January, meanwhile, will see Glory in action on no fewer than five occasions, with two of those fixtures being at home against Newcastle Jets on the 10th and reigning Premiers and Champions Melbourne City on the 23rd.

Following a visit to Sydney FC to round out the month, Epakis’ side will open February by hosting Brisbane Roar on the 7th ahead of another Dorrien date with Melbourne Victory on the 20th.

As the season enters its final furlong, the women in purple will play their final home game against Adelaide United on 6th March before finishing up with back-to-back away fixtures at Newcastle Jets on 18th March and Western Sydney Wanderers on 27th March.

Glory Chief Executive Officer Tony Pignata is urging the club’s Members and fans to get behind the team as they target a return to the Finals.

“We have an innovative and highly-credentialed new Head Coach at the helm in Alex Epakis,” he said, “and he’ll be working with an energetic and motivated squad which is packed with exciting young WA talent.

“The players and coaching staff are really looking forward to getting back into action and I know our loyal W-League Members and fans are relishing the prospect of heading along to Dorrien Gardens again to support them.

“The W-League match day experience is truly unique and I would call on anyone who hasn’t previously attended to do so this year and show their support for both Glory and women’s football in general.”

Click HERE to view the full fixture list.

Further squad announcements will be made in the coming days.