W-League Match Preview – Epakis looking forward to facing former club

WWL - Glory v Adelaide United - team and staff drinks break

Glory return to Westfield W-League action on Sunday looking to make history by securing what would be the club’s first ever away win over old rivals Canberra United.

Kick-off at Viking Park is at 1.05pm WST and you can catch all the action live on Fox Sports Channel 505 or online via Kayo Sports.

Here’s our video preview of the game in which Head Coach Alex Epakis discusses the season so far, brings us up to date with the latest squad news and reveals what kind of reception he’s expecting as he returns to his former club.


On behalf of everyone associated with the club, we’d like to send our best wishes to Gemma Craine all the very best after she was ruled out for the rest of the season with a serious hamstring injury.

All the best with your recovery, Gemma!

Match Details

Sunday, 24 January 2021

Canberra United v Perth Glory

Viking Park, Tuggeranong

Kick-Off: 1:05pm (WST)(4:05pm (Local))

Referee: Rebecca Durcau

Assistant Referee 1: Joanna Charaktis

Assistant Referee 2: Lauren Hargrave

Fourth Official: Georgia Ghirardello

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 1:00pm (WST), ABC TV from 1:00pm (WST, Sky Sport 7 (New Zealand), Kayo Sports (www.kayosports.com.au) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #CBRvPER

To purchase tickets visit www.w-league.com.au/tickets  

Canberra United squad: 1.Keeley RICHARDS (gk), 2. Emma ILIOSKI ,4.Kendall FLETCHER (c), 5.Lauren KEIR, 6.Bianca GALIC, 7.Rachael GOLDSTEIN, 8.Laura HUGHES, 9.Demi KOULIZAKIS, 10.Grace MAHER, 12. Hayley TAYLOR-YOUNG ,13.Paige SATCHELL, 14.Jessie RASSCHAERT, 15.Jessika NASH, 18.Izzy FOLETTA, 19.Nicki FLANNERY, 20. Sasha GROVE, 23.Michelle HEYMAN 29.Chantel JONES (gk)

**2 to be omitted**

Ins: 2. Emma ILIOSKI (promoted), 12. Hayley TAYLOR-YOUNG (promoted), 29.Chantel JONES (gk)

Outs: 22.Sally JAMES (gk) (finger – 1 week)

Unavailable: 3.Clare HUNT (wrist – 3 weeks), 11.Ashlie Crofts (leg – indefinite)

Perth Glory squad: 1.Lily ALFELD (GK), 2.Sarah CARROLL, 4.Natasha RIGBY (C), 5.Deborah-Anne DE LA HARPE, 6.Tijan MCKENNA, 7.Elizabeth ANTON, 8.Hana LOWRY, 9.Malia STEINMETZ, 10.Alexia MORENO, 11.Patricia CHARALAMBOUS, 12.Sarah MORGAN, 13.Jamie-Lee GALE, 14.Caitlin DOEGLAS, 15.Abbey GREEN, 16.Isabella WALLHEAD, 17.Marianna TABAIN, 20.Rebecca BENNETT (GK), 23.Katarina JUKIC

**2 to be omitted** 

Ins:  10.Alexia MORENO (promoted), 13.Jamie-Lee GALE(promoted), 16.Isabella WALLHEAD (promoted)

Outs: 3.Gemma CRAINE (hamstring – season)

Unavailable: Nil