TWO DAYS to go


Saturday’s Grand Final Qualifier against Central Coast Mariners is just two days away.

Saturday-s Grand Final Qualifier against Central Coast Mariners is just two days away.

Here are the pre-match thoughts of Perth Glory forward Travis Dodd.

On the team-s expectations:

“It would be easy to say our expectation this year was to make the finals and we’ve done that. But now that we’re here I think we’re a real chance of going further so we have to have that internal motivation to want to get to the next level.”

On the Central Coast Mariners:

“Central Coast at home are certainly a tough team to beat.

“They can go in as favourites and I think they deserve to be with the way they’ve been playing their football this year.

“But that’s not to say that we can’t go there and get a result. They are certainly a beatable team. They are coming off the back of two losses now.

“We can go in there knowing we beat them last game as well here so anything’s possible.”

Saturday, 14 April 2012
Central Coast Mariners (1) v Perth Glory (3)

Venue: Bluetongue Stadium
Kick-off:3pm Perth time

Referees:Strebre Delovski / Matthew Cream / David Walsh / Chris Beath

Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX Sports 1
Head-to-Head:Played 21; Central Coast Mariners FC 13, Perth Glory FC 3, Drawn 5

Tickets available at www.a-league.com.au/tickets

Central Coast Mariners squad: 1. Mathew Ryan (Gk), 2. Daniel McBreen, 3. Joshua Rose, 4. Pedj Bojic, 6. Patrick Zwaanswijk, 7. John Hutchinson, 9. Bernie Ibini, 10. Adriano Pellegrino, 11. Oliver Bozanic, 12. Troy Hearfield, 14. Michael McGlinchey, 15. Brad McDonald, 16. Trent Sainsbury, 17. Tomas Rogic, 18. Alex Wilkinson (C), 19. John Sutton, 20. Justin Pasfield (Gk), 21. Sam Gallagher, 22. Mustafa Amini, 23. Adam Kwasnik, 27. Trent McClenahan
*five to be omitted*

IN:10. Adriano Pellegrino, 12. Troy Hearfield, 15. Brad McDonald, 21. Sam Gallagher, 27. Trent McClenahan (All Promoted)

Perth Glory Squad: 1.Danny Vukovic (Gk), 2.Josh Mitchell, 3.Bas Van Den Brink, 4.Billy Mehmet, 5.Steve Pantelidis, 7.Jacob Burns, 9.Shane Smeltz, 10.Liam Miller, 12.Scott Neville 13.Travis Dodd, 14.Steven Mcgarry, 15.Tommy Amphlett, 17.Todd Howarth, 18.Jesse Makarounas, 19.Josh Risdon, 20. Neil Young, 26.Brandon O-Neill, 28. Ndumba Makeche, 27.Andrezinho, 28. Ndumba Makeche, 35. Dean Heffernan.
*five to be omitted*

IN:15.Tommy Amphlett, 18.Jesse Makarounas, 26.Brandon O-Neill, 28. Ndumba Makeche (All Promoted)

Unavailable: 6.Chris Coyne (Achilles), 16. Evan Berger (Hamstring)