Squad Latest

HBF Park panoramic

Perth Glory can confirm that a number of changes have been made to its playing roster ahead of the Hyundai A-League 2020/21 season.

As a result of those changes, the players listed below have parted company with the club following the expiration of their contracts:

Joel Chianese, Dino Djulbic, Ivan Franjic, Vince Lia and Tando Velaphi.

“The club would like to sincerely thank each of the players for their service and wish them all the very best in the next chapter of their football careers,” said Glory Chief Executive Officer Tony Pignata.

Dino Djulbic on the ball v Chelsea

Djulbic’s departure brings to an end his third spell at the club, during which the hugely-popular defender took his number of Hyundai A-League games in purple to 118, placing him fifth on Glory’s all-time A-League appearances list.

Tando Velaphi v State Team

Velaphi, meanwhile, had also returned to the club having featured on 74 occasions during his earlier stint here in the West.

Glory v Adelaide - Joel Chianese penalty

Chianese moves on after spending the last four seasons with Glory, chalking up 87 appearances and scoring 14 goals along the way, including the winning penalty in last year’s memorable Semi-Final shootout victory over Adelaide United.

Ivan Franjic celebrates v Newcastle

Franjic was also a key part of the side which reached last year’s Grand Final, scoring the goal against Newcastle Jets that sealed the Premiers’ Plate and missing only a handful of games after arriving from Brisbane Roar.

Glory v Wellington - Liam Reddy, Vince Lia and kids

Lia completes the departing quintet, having been signed on a short-term deal earlier this year.

Further squad announcements will be made in the near future.