Saturday 20 February 2016.

It was the day nib Stadium went goal-crazy and perhaps, on reflection, we should have seen it coming.

Glory came into their Round 20 clash with Brisbane Roar having won four on the spin, scoring 12 goals in the process, six of which had come in an astonishing demolition of Newcastle Jets at McDonald Jones Stadium.

Diego Castro, Andy Keogh and Chris Harold were all in rampant form and you had to go all the way back to Round 9 to find the last time that Kenny Lowe’s men had failed to find the net.

And they didn’t waste any time extending that streak in a first half that saw a Hyundai A-League all-time record seven goals fly in.

The drama didn’t let up after the break either, but rather than discuss the action any further, how about we all just sit back and enjoy watching one of the most remarkable victories that Glory have ever enjoyed?

And then cross our fingers for a repeat performance on Saturday!

Book your tickets HERE.