Saturday nights in Perth are set to be glorious for football fans, following the release today of the Club’s fixtures for the Hyundai A-League 2014/15 Season.

Saturday nights in Perth are set to be glorious for football fans, following the release today of the Club-s fixtures for the Hyundai A-League 2014/15 Season.

With 14 home games scheduled this season, and the vast majority of those to be played on Saturday nights at nib Stadium, football traditionalists are set to enjoy a feast of football as the A-League celebrates its 10th anniversary.

For the full Hyundai A-League 2014/15 Season Draw CLICK HERE

Perth Glory will start the 2014/15 season on Sunday 12th October with a mammoth trek to New Zealand to take on Wellington Phoenix in the “Long Distance Derby” in what is the final game of Round One. Thankfully for the team it-s the only trip to New Zealand this season.

The first home game of the season is Round 2-s mouth-watering blockbuster clash against reigning A-League champions, Brisbane Roar, at nib Stadium on Sunday 19th October. Home debuts for the Club-s new signings Youssouf Hersi, Andy Keogh, Ruben Zadkovich, Diogo Ferreira and Dino Djulbic will further add to the occasion.

With the other big home matches being: the Round 4 and 6 games against Newcastle Jets and Western Sydney Wanderers, where new signings Ruben Zadkovich and Youssouf Hersi will line up against their former clubs; the Round 12 “Christmas Game” against Central Coast; and the Round 16 “Australia Day weekend” clash with Melbourne Victory, where fireworks are all but assured as Glory nemesis, Besart Berisha, makes his return to nib Stadium, this time in a Victory Shirt; the 2014/15 season looks set to be real red-hot summer of football.

Perth Glory fans will also this season enjoy an exciting run into the Hyundai A-League 2015 Finals Series with 3 of the Club-s final 4 rounds of the Hyundai A-League 2014/15 season being played at home against Western Sydney Wanderers in Round 24, with Round 26 and 27 being against Sydney FC and Melbourne City.

All Perth Glory games in the Hyundai A-League 2014/15 Season, and the Hyundai A-League 2015 Finals Series will be shown exclusively live by Fox Sports, with Friday night matches once again shared with SBS. SBS will also this season broadcast the Hyundai A-League 2015 Finals Series on a one-hour delay.

Perth Glory CEO, Jason Brewer said the Club was extremely pleased with the fixtures and had worked long and hard for its members and fans to get the best possible timing and dates for the big matches.

“It-s certainly good to see so many of our home games being played on Saturday nights and at times that best suit our fans both young and old.”

“We also worked hard to ensure that we would not be playing our big summer games during the middle of the day in the West Australian heat. That was unacceptable last year for both our players and fans.”

“I am truly excited by the draw and I-m sure our members and fans will be too. To play our first home game against reigning champions, Brisbane, with our many new signings making their home debuts, will really create an incredible and hopefully intimidating atmosphere.”

“To have Zadkovich and Hersi line up against their old clubs early on in the season, will also add something special to those games. But to be honest the game I-m most looking forward to will be the Sunday night clash against Melbourne Victory over the Australia Day weekend, where our fans will get the chance to see Berisha in a Victory shirt, definite fireworks!”

“We have some tough matches and travels this season, two games in Sydney over 5 days and the Christmas and New Year games in Melbourne, however we have good run-in to the end of the season, when I-m sure we will be competing for a finals position.” Brewer added.

Key matches of the Hyundai A-League 2014/15 Season:

• Perth Glory travel to New Zealand to play Wellington Phoenix at Westpac Stadium in Round 1
• Perth Glory play their first home match against reigning Hyundai A-League champions Brisbane Roar in Round 2
• Perth Glory travel to Sydney to play Sydney FC and Western Sydney Wanderers in Round 10 and 11 for matches on 4 December and 9 December with Thursday and Tuesday Night Football matches
• The Hyundai A-League-s “Summer of Football” starts and sees 21 matches played over 22 days (from 19 December to 8 January) with Perth Glory play its ‘Christmas Game- at home in Round 12 against Central Coast Mariners
• Perth Glory travel to Melbourne for Christmas and New Year taking on Melbourne City on Boxing Day at AAMI Park and Melbourne Victory on 2 January in Geelong for Rounds 13 and 14
• The Hyundai A-League will break for the AFC Asian Cup 2015 for up to 3 weeks from 9 January
• Perth Glory host the “Australia Day Weekend” match against Melbourne Victory in Round 16 on 25 January
• Perth Glory finish the 2014/15 Hyundai A-League Season with home matches against Sydney FC and Melbourne City on 10 April and 19 April in Rounds 26 and 27
• The Hyundai A-League 2015 Finals Series will be begin on the weekend of 24-26 April 2015
• The Hyundai A-League 2015 Grand Final will be played on Sunday 10 May 2015

To purchase Perth Glory Membership for the 2014/15 Hyundai A-League Season CLICK HERE