QBE Night Series Final set for nib Stadium


The QBE Night Series Final will be played at WA’s premier football venue after an agreement between Football West, Perth Glory and nib Stadium.

The final of WA’s top-flight pre-season competition, which kicks off tomorrow night, will take place as part of a double header after Glory’s Hyundai A-League match against Central Coast Mariners at nib Stadium on March 12.

In a first for the NPLWA, Football West has secured an official naming rights sponsor thanks to the support of QBE Insurance.

Football West Chief Executive Peter Hugg said moving the QBE Night Series Final to nib Stadium had great benefits for players, officials and fans of the local game.

“This will give some of our top players an opportunity to experience just what it’s like to play under lights at nib Stadium,” Hugg said.

“The venue is recognised as the very best in WA for our sport and also provides fans with a great viewing experience in a first-class sporting environment.”

Glory Chief Executive Peter Filopoulos urged the club’s supporters and fans of the local game to take advantage of a feast of football.

“The calendar has aligned perfectly to allow us to work with Football West to bring the QBE Night Series Final to nib Stadium,” Filopoulos said.

“This will give our fans an opportunity to support the local game, while we hope those fans heading to nib Stadium for the Night Series Final will come down early to support our boys against Central Coast Mariners.”

Hyundai A-League pricing applies for the double header but football fans can take advantage of an exclusive discounted price via a pre-sale opportunity in March. The Night Series Final will kick-off at the conclusion of Perth Glory’s match against Central Coast Mariners, which starts at 6.40pm.

Perth Glory’s PS4 NPLWA squad will be involved in the QBE Night Series for the first time.

Night Series group matches and semi-finals will be played at the homes of Sorrento (Percy Doyle Reserve), Stirling Lions (Macedonia Park), Cockburn City (Dalmatinac Park), Inglewood United (Inglewood Stadium) and Perth SC (Dorrien Gardens).

QBE Night Series

Pool A: Inglewood United; Floreat Athena; Cockburn City; Bayswater City; Subiaco; Perth Glory.

Pool B: Stirling Lions; Sorrento; Balcatta; Perth SC; ECU Joondalup; Armadale.

For QBE Night Series fixtures go HERE