Nine A-League players depart club

Glory shirt and badge close-up

Perth Glory can confirm that nine members of its A-League squad will depart the club at the end of this month following the expiration of their contracts.

Goalkeeper Tando Velaphi, defenders Jason Geria, Dane Ingham, Sebastian Langkamp and Riley Warland, midfielders Neil Kilkenny, Nick Sullivan and Brandon Wilson and forward Nick D’Agostino are the players moving on.

Glory CEO Tony Pignata was quick to acknowledge the contribution each has made during their time here in the West.

“On behalf of everyone associated with the club, I would like to thank these nine players for all their efforts on and off the field during the time that they have been with us,” he said.

“We would also like to wish them all the very best in the next chapter of their respective football journeys.”

Negotiations are ongoing with a number of other players whose contracts are due to expire at the end of June and further re-signing and new signing announcements are expected in the very near future.