Match of the round


Sunday’s match between Perth Glory and Central Coast Mariners at nib Stadium is the Hyundai A-League’s match of the round.

Sunday-s match between Perth Glory and Central Coast Mariners at nib Stadium is the Hyundai A-League-s match of the round.

Holding top spot on the table, the Mariners will arrive in Perth after a gruelling mid-week trip to China that resulted in a valuable away draw in the Asian Champions League.

Perth Glory stars Liam Miller and Shane Smeltz have both been named in an 18 man squad and will need to prove their fitness at training on Friday.

Both players have spent a fortnight on the sidelines with injury.

Sunday, 11 March 2012
Perth Glory v Central Coast Mariners

Venue: nib Stadium
Local kick-off: 4:30pm

Referees: Chris Beath

Head-to-Head: All matches (played 20): Perth Glory wins 2, Central Coast Mariners wins 13 (5 draws)

Perth Glory Squad: 1.Danny Vukovic (Gk), 2.Josh Mitchell, 3.Bas Van Den Brink, 4.Billy Mehmet, 5.Steve Pantelidis, 7.Jacob Burns (C), 9.Shane Smeltz 10.Liam Miller 13.Travis Dodd, 14.Steven Mcgarry, 15.Tommy Amphlett, 17.Todd Howarth, 18. Jesse Makarounas, 19. Josh Risdon, 20. Neil Young, 22.Adam Taggart, 27.Andrezinho, 35. Dean Heffernan
Coach:Ian Ferguson
*Three To Be Omitted*

In: 9.Shane Smeltz (Returns from Injury), 10.Liam Miller (Returns from Injury), 18. Jesse Makarounas (Promoted), 22.Adam Taggart (Promoted)

Out: 8.Adam Hughes (Released)

Unavailable: 6.Chris Coyne (Achilles), 11.Victor Sikora (Hip – Long Term Injury List), 16.Evan Berger (Hamstring)

Central Coast Mariners Squad: 1. Mathew Ryan (gk), 2. Daniel Mcbreen, 3. Joshua Rose, 4. Pedj Bojic, 6. Patrick Zwaanswijk, 7. John Hutchinson, 9. Bernie Ibini, 10. Adriano Pellegrino, 11. Oliver Bozanic, 12. Troy Hearfield, 14. Michael McGlinchey, 15. Brad Mcdonald, 16. Trent Sainsbury, 17. Tomas Rogic, 18. Alex Wilkinson (C), 19. John Sutton, 20. Justin Pasfield (gk), 21. Sam Gallagher, 22. Mustafa Amini, 23. Adam Kwasnik
Coach: Graham Arnold
*Five To Be Omitted*

In:10. Adriano Pellegrino, 15. Brad Mcdonald, 21. Sam Gallagher, 22. Mustafa Amini (All Promoted), 4. Pedj Bojic (returns from suspension)