No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Feb 22, 2023   |  8:38AM AET

Match File: Roar v Glory

Match File: Roar v Glory

We’ll be aiming to K.O. Brisbane Roar at Kayo Stadium on Sunday and what you need in your corner before we go toe-to-toe with the Queenslanders is a fistful of stats, facts and random historical trivia.

So let us towel you down and fire you up so you’re all ready to rumble in Round 18!

Glory’s Adam Taggart appears to relish playing both for and against Brisbane Roar.
The Socceroos frontman scored 17 goals in his one season with the Queenslanders (2018/19) and has also found the net six times in nine appearances against them.

Sunday’s game will be the 52nd meeting between the two clubs, with Roar having enjoyed 25 victories to Glory’s 15.
Only four of those wins for the men in purple have come in Queensland.

Brisbane’s Jay O’Shea has delivered the third-highest amount of crosses in the A-League this term (105).
The Irishman has also claimed three goals and one assist.

Brisbane Roar are the draw specialists of the A-League this season having shared the spoils in eight of their 17 games to date.
Their three wins, meanwhile, came against Sydney FC, Newcastle Jets and Melbourne Victory.

Zach Duncan is Glory’s current interception king with 18, three ahead of next-best Mark Beevers.
Top of the winning tackles count, meanwhile, is Keegan Jelacic with 23.

Roar have the best disciplinary record in the league this year having picked up only 27 yellow cards and had three players sent off.
Glory have copped the second-highest number of cautions in the competition with 45 and have had two players dismissed.

Notable players to have represented both clubs include Adam Taggart, Scott Neville, Liam Reddy, Keegan Jelacic, Henry Hore, Mitch Nichols, Jade North, Jamie Maclaren and Nick D’Agostino.

The last eight games between Glory and Roar have produced an even split of three wins apiece and two draws.
Glory’s last win over Roar in Queensland came in January 2019.

Glory have scored nine headed goals in the 2022/23 A-League Men season, the most of any team in the competition, while no team has scored fewer headed goals than Roar (1).