Manchester United Legends in Perth


A host of former Perth Glory greats will take on a star-studded Manchester United legends outfit in an historic and exclusive charity match at nib Stadium in March.

Fans will be part of a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity as the former Manchester United FC players face off against an all-star side of former Australian players assembled by the Professional Footballers Australia.

Manchester United will be armed with players including Paul Scholes, Bryan Robson, Dwight Yorke, Denis Irwin and Teddy Sheringham, while PFA Aussie Legends will be coached by former Socceroos coach Frank Farina OAM.

Not only will these two teams be on a mission to play a great football game for their Australian fans, but this charity fixture will also raise money for the Perth-based DT38 Foundation and the Manchester United Foundation.

It’s the first time the Manchester United Legends have come to WA and this event is exclusive to Perth.  

Tickets can be purchased HERE

Australian Legends squad: 

Bobby Despotovski, Archie Thompson, Jacob Burns, Dean Heffernan, Nick Carle, Patrick Zwaanswijk, Robbie Gaspar, Matt Thompson, Jason Petkovic, Ljubo Milicevic, Con Boutsianis, Jon McKain, Michael Bridges, Jamie Harnwell, Steve McGarry, Scott Miller, Simon Colosimo, Frank Farina (Head Coach); and Clint Bolton (Assistant Coach).

Manchester United Legends squad:

Paul Scholes, Dwight Yorke, Denis Irwin, Teddy Sheringham, Louis Saha, Mikael Silvestre, Russell Beardsmore, Jesper Blomqvist, Dion Dublin, Quinton Fortune, Keith Gillespie, Ronny Johnsen, Lee Martin, Karel Poborsky, Andy Ritchie, Ben Thornley, Gary Walsh, Bryan Robson (Manager).