Going To The Game – Glory v Adelaide United

HBF Park big stand


Glory v Adelaide 2020 - two young boys

After 318 long days, Glory are set to return to action at HBF Park on Wednesday evening for a season-opening blockbuster against Adelaide United (kick-off at 6.20pm, tickets HERE).

New Head Coach Richard Garcia has assembled a squad featuring an exciting blend of young WA talent and quality experienced players and they’ll be up against a similarly dynamic Adelaide side which is unbeaten in its two matches so far this term.

So round up your family and friends, get your purple on, warm up the vocal chords and make sure you’re there to help create the best matchday atmosphere in the country and roar your Perth Glory on to victory!

Glory v Sydney FC - George Gorilla with flags pre-game

Please note that a number of COVID-19 restrictions will be in place for this game.

All the key information you need to know ahead of matchday is contained in the video below:




Show your Glory membership card or match day ticket to travel on public transport for FREE.

For all Public Transport Authority match day information click HERE.

Gates open at 5.20pm | Kick-Off 6.20pm

Umbrellas not permitted




Father and two young children at Kids Zone

Due to COVID restrictions, a scaled-down version of Kids’ Zone will be in operation this week.

Merch Sale GTG Header


Round 23 - merchandise stand

A huge range of Glory goodies are available at the Merchandise Marquee inside Gate 1 and at the Merch pods!

Matchday Programma GTG Header

Matchday Programmes will be available at the Merch Pods while stocks last.
Pods are located on the Eastern side of the stadium under the grandstand.
For your convenience, you can also download your E-Matchday Programme HERE.

Membership GTG Header



Glory v Adelaide - couple watching the game

Haven’t received your Member card yet? No worries!

Send the team an email and we can issue you a temporary pass for the game.

Lanyards will be available for collection from the Membership desk before the game.

Please NoteOur normal business hours are Monday-Friday 9am-5pm.

For any member-related queries on game day, please contact us via email at membership@perthglory.com.au OR visit us at the Membership Desk located in the far left ticket booth at Gate 1 opening at 5.00pm this Wednesday evening.


Shed GTG Header

Shed Ticket and Member holders MUST enter through the dedicated Shed Entry found at Gate 1.
Please note that your barcodes will deny entry through any other entry point.

Post Match Header

Members are all invited to the HBF Members Lounge post-match function where you can mingle with the players and coaches.

Parking GTG Header

Loton Carpark will not be available for public parking for the 2020/21 season except for patrons with an ACROD parking pass.
Please also be aware that a traffic management plan will be put in place at the conclusion of tonight’s game, limiting vehicle movement for 30 minutes post-match.


Reminder GTG Header

If you require security assistance during the game or would like to report suspicious or inappropriate behaviour, please send an anonymous text to 0466 463 312.
Be sure to include your block, row and seat number to ensure the issue is resolved in a timely manner.

Match Details GTG Header


HBF Park panoramic

Wednesday, 20 January 2021

Perth Glory v Adelaide United

HBF Park, Perth

Kick-Off: 6:20pm (Local)(9:20pm (AEDT))

Referee: Adam Fielding

Assistant Referee 1: Josh Mannella

Assistant Referee 2: Matthew Southern

Fourth Official: Shane Skinner

VAR: Kurt Ams

 Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #PERvADL

Perth Glory Squad: 1.Tando VELAPHI (GK),  5.Jonathan ASPROPOTAMITIS, 9.Bruno FORNAROLI, 10.Andy KEOGH, 13.Luke BODNAR, 16.Nick SULLIVAN, 17.Diego CASTRO (C), 18.Nick D’AGOSTINO, 19.Calllum TIMMINS, 20.Carlo ARMIENTO, 21.Bryce BAFFORD, 22.Josh RAWLINS, 23.Dane INGHAM, 24.Daniel STYNES, 25.Nicholas WALSH, 26.Giordano COLLI, 29.Darryl LACHMAN, 33.Liam REDDY (GK), 37.Riley WARLAND, 88.Neil KILKENNY

** 2-4 to be omitted**

 Unavailable: 6.Osama MALIK (shoulder 2-3 weeks), 7.Chris IKONOMIDIS (knee – 4 weeks), 15.Brandon WILSON (quad – 1 week)

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 8.Stefan MAUK (c), 9.Tomi JURIC, 15.Noah SMITH, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Mohamed TOURE, 18.Joe CALETTI, 19.Yaya DUKULY, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 29.Kusini YENGI, 34.Yared ABETEW, 37.Jonny YULL, 46.Joe GAUCI

**2-4 to be omitted**

 Ins: 34.Yared ABETEW (promoted), 37.Jonny YULL (promoted), 46.Joe GAUCI (promoted)

Outs: 33.Dakota OCHSENHAM (not selected)

Unavailable: 21.Javi LÓPEZ (knee), 35.Al Hassan TOURE (ankle)