Glory’s Ultimate XI set to be revealed


This weekend’s Most Glorious Player Awards will also see the unveiling of our much anticipated Ultimate XI side.

With the 20th edition of the QBE Perth Glory MGP Awards taking place this Saturday, a number of trophies, prizes and announcements are set to be announced in what is shaping up to be the club’s biggest night of the year.

One such eagerly anticipated announcement will be the unveiling of the club’s Ultimate XI.


Throughout our 20th anniversary season, members have voted on Glory’s biggest names in each position, from Jason Petkovic between the sticks to Scotty Miller in defence, to Jacob Burns in midfield, to Bobby Despotovski up front and Bernd Stange in the coaches box.

The Ultimate XI is a celebration of the WA side’s illustrious history that dates back to our debut season in 1996 as part of the of National League Soccer (NSL) setup, a competition that we triumphed in twice (2003, 2004).


From our inaugural season with Gary Marocchi at the helm, to our first season in the Hyundai A-League with former Liverpool and England star Steve McMahon as head coach, all the way to the present day with our longest ever serving manager, Kenny Lowe, the entire history of the club will be on display when the prestigious squad is announced at the Perth Convention Centre this Saturday night.

You can see all the nominees for each position below.

Goalkeepers: http://bit.ly/2iFRIhf

Defenders: http://bit.ly/2pWRxSl

Midfielders: http://bit.ly/2mMZs0X

Forwards: http://bit.ly/2orFLzO

Coaches: http://bit.ly/2pln28u

You can secure your table at the awards night by following this link: http://bit.ly/2nGhNzB