Glory finalise 2020 E-League Team


Glory have strengthened their E-League stocks with the signings of Sarge Singh and Dillon Gomes for the 2020 season.

As part of the FIFA 20 Global Series, Singh and Gomes are eyeing a prestigious berth at the FIFA eWorld Cup in 2020.

Singh will compete for the Xbox title, while Gomes is set to represent the club in the PlayStation 4 division.

Switching from PS4 to Xbox in 2020, Singh (known by his gamer tag SARGE FIFA) topped the regular season table in 2019 while representing E-League Premiers Melbourne Victory.

Marking 10 years since his first competitive appearance at the 2010 FIFA Interactive World Cup, the 26-year-old will have his eye on toppling Melbourne City’s Marcus Gomes at the top of the Xbox tree.

Dillon Gomes, meanwhile, is the younger brother of Marcus and as part of the FUTWIZ team, has enjoyed a meteoric rise through the FIFA Rankings.

In January 2019, the now-18-year-old cracked the top 100 global rankings for Playstation as Australia’s fourth-best FIFA 19 player.

A remarkable, precocious talent, Gomes will have his eye on emulating his brother’s success against incumbent PS4 champion and FUTWIZ teammate Marko Brijeski.

The E-League returns in February 2020 under a revised format:

Event Details

  • E-League 2020 Season – Match Day 1:             Saturday, 15 February 2020 @ ESL Studios, Sydney
  • E-League 2020 Season – Match Day 2:            Saturday, 7 March 2020 @ ESL Studios, Sydney
  • E-League 2020 Finals Series:                               Saturday, 9 May 2020 @ Fortress Melbourne

Key Points

  • Each Hyundai A-League Club will have two representative competitors (1 x PS4 and 1 Xbox One)
  • Each club will play against every other club once over 11 Rounds (two event days)
  • Points during the regular season will be calculated based on the aggregate results over the two console legs (PS4 + Xbox One) for the points table to determine the E-League 2020 Premiers.
  • Individual console results will then be used to determine the seedings structure for each console for the E-League 2020 Finals Series
  • Each Fixture in the E-League 2020 Finals Series will be over two legs.
  • The console winners will then play-off, over two-legs, for the title of E-League 2020 Champion
  • The E-League 2020 Champion will receive 450 Global Series Points


Match Day 1: Saturday 15 February 2020

Round 1: Melbourne City v Perth Glory

Round 2: Perth Glory v Central Coast Mariners

Round 3: Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory

Round 4: Perth Glory v Melbourne Victory

Round 5: Perth Glory v Sydney FC

Round 6: Bye


Match Day 2: Saturday 7 March 2020

Round 7: Perth Glory v Western Sydney Wanderers

Round 8: Wellington Phoenix v Perth Glory

Round 9: Perth Glory v Adelaide United

Round 10: Western United v Perth Glory

Round 11: Brisbane Roar v Perth Glory


E-League Finals Series: Saturday 9 May 2020
All matches are played over two legs

Playoff 1: 8th v 9th
Playoff 2: 7th v 10th
Playoff 3: 6th v 11th

QF1: 1st v Playoff 1 Winner
QF2: 4th v 5th
QF3: 2nd v Playoff 2 Winner
QF4: 3rd v Playoff 3 Winner

SF1: Winner of QF1 v Winner of QF2
SF2: Winner of QF3 v Winner of QF4

Console Finals
Winner of SF1 v Winner of SF2

E-League 2020 Grand Final
Winner of PS4 Final v Winner Xbox One Final