Glory Quiz – The A-League Centurions!


13 players enjoy the distinction of having made over 100 Hyundai A-League appearances for Glory and we’ve put together a quiz featuring a question about each and every one.

So get your thinking caps on, have a crack and then check out the answers and ratings which can be found below Question 13.

Good luck!

1) How many goals did Chris Harold score in his 143 Hyundai A-League appearances for the club?

a) 11 b) 21 c) 41 

2) How old was Josh Risdon when he made his Glory debut against North Queensland Fury in 2010?

Josh Risdon and stadium panorama

a) 18 b) 17 c) 16

3) Andy Keogh scored his two senior goals for Ireland against which countries?

a) Serbia and Germany b) Croatia and France c) Spain and Slovenia

4) Jamie Coyne signed his first professional contract with which UK club?

Jamie Coyne v Travis Dodd

a) West Ham United b) Luton Town c) Watford

5) Which club did Dino Djulbic score against in Round 24 of last season?

a) Brisbane Roar b) Central Coast Mariners c) Newcastle Jets

6) Jacob Burns opened his goalscoring account for Glory with a double against which club in January 2010?

Jacob Burns celebrating

a) Melbourne Victory b) Gold Coast United c) Adelaide United

7) Diego Castro has won how many Most Glorious Player Awards?

a) 2 b) 3 c) 4

8) Steven McGarry joined Glory in 2010 after a four-year stint at which Scottish club?

Steven McGarry playing days - solo

a) Falkirk b) Dundee c) Motherwell

9) Whom did Jamie Harnwell replace as Glory’s all-time combined Hyundai A-League and NSL record appearances holder?

a) Bobby Despotovski b) Scott Miller c) Simon Colosimo

10) Where was Naum Sekulovski born?

Naum Sekulovski v Gold Coast United

a) Adelaide b) Geelong c) Melbourne

11) Danny Vukovic helped which side win the Belgian First Division title in 2019/19?

a) Standard Liege b) Genk c) Anderlecht

12) Scott Neville scored his second senior Glory goal in the club’s first ever A-League Finals appearance against which team?

Scott Neville celebration

a) Central Coast Mariners b) Melbourne Heart c) Wellington Phoenix

13) In 2013-14, Liam Reddy was voted which club’s Player of the Season?

a) Central Coast Mariners b) Brisbane Roar c) Sydney FC



1) b, 2) a, 3) a, 4) a, 5) b, 6) c, 7) b, 8) c, 9) a, 10) c, 11) b, 12) c, 13) a


0-4 – Seriously? If we tell Jamie Harnwell and Jacob Burns about this, they’re going to be angry. Very angry…

5-9 – That’s more like it! Steven McGarry would definitely give you a high-five and Dino Djulbic a very vigorous man-hug.

10-13 – Magnificent! Naum Sekulovski is considering composing a tarabuka solo in your honour – congrats all round!