Glory A-League squad confirmed

HBF Park panoramic

As the countdown to Glory’s A-League season-opener against Adelaide United at HBF Park on Wednesday 20 January continues, the club can today confirm its finalised squad for the upcoming campaign.

Experienced German central defender Sebastian Langkamp is the latest addition, while Diego Castro and Neil Kilkenny have been named captain and vice-captain respectively.

Several players have been rewarded for their impressive performances during last year’s AFC Champions League campaign with contracts for the duration of the domestic season and as Head Coach Richard Garcia noted, there is a strong WA flavour to the squad.

“A number of players that have come through the PGFC Academy system have been included in the senior squad,” he said, “and there is likely to be further movement between the squads as the season progresses, dependent on performance.

“We believe that we have a good balance of experience and youth within the group, the lads have prepared well and we’ll be ready to hit the ground running against Adelaide.”

Perth Glory A-League 2020/21 Squad

1.Tando VELAPHI (GK), 4.Sebastian LANGKAMP, 5.Jonathan ASPROPOTAMITIS, 6.Osama MALIK, 7.Chris IKONOMIDIS, 8.Kosuke OTA, 9.Bruno FORNAROLI, 10.Andy KEOGH, 12.Cameron COOK (GK), 13.Luke BODNAR, 15.Brandon WILSON, 16.Nick SULLIVAN, 17.Diego CASTRO (C), 18.Nick D’AGOSTINO, 19.Calllum TIMMINS, 20.Carlo ARMIENTO, 21.Bryce BAFFORD, 22.Josh RAWLINS, 23.Dane INGHAM, 24.Daniel STYNES, 25.Nick WALSH, 26.Giordano COLLI, 28.Trent OSTLER, 29.Darryl LACHMAN, 31.Daniel WALSH, 33.Liam REDDY (GK), 34.Mason TATAFU, 88.Neil KILKENNY (VC)

Grab your Membership for the new season HERE.