FFA Cup opponents to be revealed


Glory are set to discover who they will face in their first competitive outing of the 2019/20 season when the draw for the FFA Cup Round of 32 is made on Wednesday evening.

The Round of 32 fixtures will be played over three matchdays (Tuesday or Wednesday) between 23rd July and 7th August, with one match on each of those matchdays being screened live by Fox Sports.

The draw itself will also be shown live on the Fox Sports News Channel (500) from 5.30pm (WST) on Wednesday, with six Hyundai A-League clubs guaranteed to face each other and the other four taking on Member Federation teams (Western United are not participating).

Member Federation clubs will automatically host if drawn against Hyundai A-League opponents and there is no seeding involved.

The 737 clubs that initially entered the competition this year have been whittled down to 31, with the final team to make it through set to be confirmed on Tuesday.

Among those joining Glory in the draw are local NPL WA sides Floreat Athena and Bayswater City, the club where Head Coach Tony Popovic began his playing career, Sydney United, Magpies Crusaders from North Queensland and Tasmanian outfit, South Hobart FC.

Make sure you join us via Twitter HERE or Facebook HERE for full coverage of the draw and reaction from 5.30pm on Wednesday.