No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

May 02, 2022   |  11:11AM AET

Academy First Team share spoils with Perth SC

Academy First Team share spoils with Perth SC

The PGFC Academy First Team picked up a hard-earned point on Friday evening courtesy of a 0-0 draw with Perth SC at Crazy Domains Stadium at Hartfield Park.

Despite the lack of goals, there was no shortage of goalmouth action throughout a keenly-contested clash, with respective goalkeepers Adrian Sinagra and Sam Reilly, both of whom were playing against their former clubs, making several key saves apiece.

Reilly did extremely well to keep put an effort from Lucas Rossi five minutes into the second half and moments later, Sinagra matched him at the other end by somehow managing to deny Hasani Sinclair at point-blank range.

Glory then came very close to snatching a dramatic, stoppage-time winner, but substitute Royie Rahamim was just unable to get his header on target at full stretch.

The result means that the First Team have now picked up a very creditable eight points from their opening five games of the campaign, despite a host of players currently being unavailable due to their commitments with the A-League squad.

The PGFC Academy Under-18s and Under-20s, meanwhile, continued their impressive, 100% starts to the season by recording respective 4-0 and 8-1 wins on Saturday morning.

Next week’s action gets underway on Friday evening when Balcatta Etna FC will provide the opposition at Crazy Domains Stadium (kick-off at 7.30pm), with the Under-18s and Under-20s then taking on the same opponents at the same venue on Saturday morning (kick-offs at 9am and 11am).

Match Details

PGFC Academy First Team 0 Perth SC 0

Half-time: 0-0

Crazy Domains Stadium

Referee: Julian Serra

PGFC Academy First Team: 1.Adrian SINAGRA (GK) (C), 3.Daniel WALSH, 4.Judd MACDOUGALL, 6.Danny DOUGLAS, 7.Lucas ROSSI, 8.Andrew MARANTA (11.Alex DA ROCHA 74′), 9.Joe HOBSON (18.Royie RAHAMIM 65′), 10.Matt GEORGE, 12.Will FORMSTON, 17.Christian BELLADONNA (14.Daniel BENNIE 65′), 20.Lucas COOK

Substitutes not used: 2.Taiga MATOBA, 13.Shade STEWART, 15.Aiki TSUKAMOTO, 16.Keegan GRANT (GK)

Yellow Cards: Douglas

Red Cards: None

Perth SC: 1.Sam REILLY(GK), 3.Jordan DE LEO (C), 4.Julian TELES, 6.Fanuel DAWIT, 7.Ethan BANKS (15.Samuel COOK 90+1′), 9.Hasani SINCLAIR (2.Alex SILLA 59′), 10.Shubham MOKALA, 14.Luke COLLINS (11.Daniel ZIVKOVIC 59′), 16.Federico ACHILLI, 18.Joshua CALA, 20.Paul ZIMARINO (8.Ali GHOLAMI 77′)

Substitutes not used: 17.laat MATHIANG

Yellow Cards: De Leo, Silla

Red Cards: None

(picture courtesy of Tom McCarthy)