A truly glorious day!

June 1st 2003 is a date etched deeply into the DNA of Perth Glory for all the right reasons.

After Grand Final heartache in 2000 and 2002, the club managed to secure the NSL Championship for the first time courtesy of a 2-0 victory over Olympic Sharks in front of over 40,000 fans at Subiaco Oval.

To mark the 20th anniversary of this seminal moment in the club’s history, we caught up with a host of the key protagonists to get their take on the build-up, the game itself and the celebrations that ensued.

Please click the links below to watch our exclusive interviews with Mich d’Avray, Bobby Despotovski, Jamie Harnwell, Scott Miller, Jason Petkovic and Matt Horsley.

Mich d’Avray and Bobby Despotovski – click HERE

Jamie Harnwell – click HERE

Scott Miller – click HERE

Jason Petkovic – click HERE

Matt Horsley – click HERE